I am back.

Hi guys!

I am back to blogging again. Can’t believe it’s been 2 months since I last wrote a post. Feels like these two months just flew by. So much has happened in these two months, all in all I would say August has been the best month of this year so far. I went on a small vacation with my family to Chennai, to complete my brother’s admission process and to get him settled in his new home for the nest 3 years. I miss him and things just aren’t the same without him. But we’re (Nikhil and I) too proud to admit that we really miss each other. I would if he would (which means never).

My great-grandmother also passed away in the middle of our vacation. And since we were pretty near to where my grandparent’s live, we decided to cut our vacation and attend my great-grandmother’s funeral.

It wasn’t a sad time for me because-

  • I barely knew her.
  • And I think she lived her life to it’s full extent. She was 97 when she died.

Living till that age kinda scares me, seeing her with all her ailments and stuff, I’d rather die at 70 than live through old-age ailments. Speaking of deaths, I recently did a lot of internet research on spirits and ghosts, and um, I didn’t really like what I found. It said people with unhappy thoughts are more prone to spirit attacks. What?! Now I can’t be unhappy without being scared of being possessed. You’ll laugh when I tell you this what I tell myself at night ever since, “Nikhitha, be happy, the ghosts won’t attack you if they see you’re happy.” Crazy, huh? As if speaking that aloud to myself will make me any more happy or calm the butterflies inside. Tell me in the comments section if you believe ghosts are real.

Okay, now steering away from this ghost talk (I don’t want to attract their attention!), I have my Half-Yearly’s coming up in 10 days! I should be studying hard but instead I’m procrastinating my time away by writing this post. (Hope that makes you appreciate the time I took to write this a bit more.) Gosh, I’m such a procrastinator. I have so much to study and I tell myself that I’ll do it tomorrow and well, heard that proverb – ‘Tomorrow never comes’, eh? So true.

So, one of the reasons why I stopped blogging was because I didn’t know what I wanted to blog about. I am no computer geek to write informational blogs. Makeup and beauty? Even though I spend so much of my time on youtube watching beauty gurus, I don’t wear makeup, nor have an impeccable fashion sense. And what advice could a nearly 16 year old give? I finally decided on writing on my life; this could be my diary! Sounds cheesy, but well, I was always fascinated by the idea of having a teenage diary (not always, ever since I read Meg Cabot’s Princess Diary series) and could never seem to write beyond the first entry. So that settles it. I hope I don’t bore you to death.

And I hope I will continue writing here regularly, and not disappear like I did for these two months.

Bye, and don’t forget to have a great time today, ’cause this day, this time will never come back.

Love, Nikhitha.

 

Leave a Reply

