A Seizure.

Hi people!

How are you doing today? I spent my Sunday trying to study and actually not studying much. I have to get serious now. I wasted away yet another day.

Image

Now you’re probably thinking why the title of this post is ‘A Seizure’ when I’m writing nothing about it. Well, sorry about that but here it is. So I was sitting at my desk, in a pretence of studying (well, I did have my books in front me), when I really was watching youtube videos. And then, my brain decided it was enough and I got up to go to the bathroom to relieve myself, and at that moment I felt it coming. My usual dizziness which happens often enough, like 2-3 times a day, and it was nothing new to me. But it was a bit more intense than just my normal dizzy spells where the world would go round and I’d lose my balance and my vision would black out. This time as I felt myself drop on the chair ( Thank God it was there!) and as my face hit the desk, I realized I was spasming. It didn’t really last that long. Perhaps 5-10 seconds. I cannot be sure, my mind wasn’t functioning properly at that time.

I know, I should go see a doctor, but… well, I don’t want to. I haven’t told my parents about this, ’cause my mom will worry and fuss so much about it. But I promise I will, if this gets any worse. And I’m thinking of writing the number of dizzy spells I have each day so that I can keep a track of them.

Do you have any dizzy spells every time you get up after sitting or laying down for a while or even when you’re sitting and you stretch a lil bit? Tell me in the comments section below!

Cya, muah.

Love, Nikhitha.

Leave a Reply

